Members of the governing board

One of Ghana’s emerging universities, Dominion University has sworn in a new set of members for its governing council. The 17 member council was sworn over the weekend by Bishop Isaac Clive Mould who is the Vice Chairman of the Action Chapel International College of Bishops.

The new governing council is to be chaired by the Executive Director for the African Leadership Institute, Prof. Felix Hammond with Nana Baafour Dr Ossei Hyeamann Bratuo VI serving as Chancellor for the university and Prof. Nicholas N. N. Nsowah-Nuamah serving as president following his recent appointment.

The council which has a four year mandate also has 2012 independent presidential candidate, Jacob Osei Yeboah (Joy) working with the likes of Ebenezer Twum Asante, Vice President, MTN Sub-Saharan Africa and former CEO of MTN Ghana.

Addressing journalists after the first meeting of the council, Chairman for the Council, Prof Felix Hammond said members were carefully selected with diverse professional backgrounds ranging from prominent bankers, academics, business people, higher education experts, academics, human capital experts and gender and internarional development experts.

“Dominion has a new bold and aggressive vision to be a leading centre of excellence in career and employability skilss development. The rich background of the new Council will help drive us to accomplish this vision” he added.

Prof Hammond also expressed optimism in making Dominion University stand out tops in its goal of producing the best human resource there is; “I have no doubt that by the time the term of this  Council comes to an end we will be in the frontline.”

The other members of the Governing Council are;

Mrs Elsie Appau-Klu – Member
Prof. Ernest Yanful – Member
Prof. Samuel Yeboah Mensah – Member
Dr. Rita Owusu-Amankwah – Member
Mr. Kwame Dattey – Member
Samuel Boakye Esq. – Member
Mr. Daniel Asiedu – Member
Rev. Prof. Seth Asare-Danso – Member
Rexford Atunwey – Registrar
John Kinyorbaan Gabulja – SRC Rep

Source: Ghana/