The Ghana Football Association has appointed Madam Mercy Efua Tagoe-Quarcoo as head coach of the senior national female team, the Black Queens.

Madam Tagoe will be assisted by Charles Anokye Frimpong with Nana Sinasen as the Physical trainer.

Other members of the technical team are Raymond Fenny – Goalkeepers trainer, Dr. Caryn Agyeman Prempeh –  Team Doctor, Margaret Foli – Physiotherapist, Anita Wiredu Minta – Welfare manager, Patience Nana A.  Quarshie and Kusi Thomas – Equipment Managers.

Meanwhile, Madam Habiba Attah will chair the Black Queens Management Committee with Mr. Kingsley Osei Bonsu as her vice chairman.

Other members of the Committee are Naa Odofoley Nortey, Nana Fosu Gyeabour and Ama Brobbey Williams.

Below is the full list of technical team members and Management Committee members for the Black Queens:


Mercy Efua Tagoe-Quarcoo               –          Head Coach

Charles Anokye Frimpong                  –          Assistant Coach

Nana Sinasen                                      –          Assistant (Physical Trainer)

Raymond Fenny                                  –          Goalkeepers Coach

Dr. Caryn Agyeman Prempeh            –          Team Doctor

Margaret Foli                                      –          Physiotherapist

Anita Wiredu Minta                           –          Welfare Manager

Patience Nana A. Quarshie                –          Equipment Manager

Kusi Thomas                                       –          Equipment Manager


Habiba Attah                                       –          Chairperson

Kingsley O. Bonsu                              –          Vice Chairman

Naa Odofoley Nortey                          –          Member

Nana Fosu Gyeabour                          –          Member

Ama Brobbey Williams                       –          Member

In other appointments:

Madam Joyce Boatey- Agyei has been appointed  as the head coach of the National U-15 female team.

She will be assisted by Stephen Jojo Ampah with Augustine Atuahene as the Physical Trainer.

Other members of the technical team are James Nanor – Goalkeepers trainer, Dr. Mabel Aboah – Team doctor, Hannah Nunoo – Welfare Manager and John Acquah – Equipment manager.

The GFA has also appointed Brong Ahafo Regional FA Chairman Ralph Gyamerah as Chairman with Frank Todd as the vice chairman.

Other members of the Management Committee are Edna Quagraine, Mohammed Alhassan and Alex Eshun.

Here are the Technical & Management Committee members:


Joyce Boatey- Agyei                                        – Head Coach

Stephen Jojo Ampah                                       – Assistant coach

Augustine Atuahene                                       – Physical Trainer

James Nanor                                                   – Goalkeepers Trainer

Dr. Mabel Aboah                                            – Team Doctor

Hannah Nunoo                                               – Welfare Manager

John Acquah                                                   – Equipment


Ralph Gyamerah                                             – Chairman

Frank Todd                                                      – Vice Chairman

Edna Quagraine                                              – Member

Mohammed Alhassan                                     – Member

Alex Eshun                                                      – Member

Baba Nuhu Mallam takesover as head coach of the National U-17 female team, the Black Maidens with Dora Zuta and Joe Nana Adarkwa as his assistants.

Other members of the technical team include Memunatu Sulemana – Goalkeepers trainer, Maame Antwi-Gyamfi – Team Doctor, Elizabeth Taylor – Physiotherapist, Naomi Abdulai – Equipment manager and Theresa Slippy Mensah as the Welfare manager.

The GFA has also named Nana Oduro Sarfo as Chairman of the Black Maidens management committee with Dr. Benjamin Taylor as the vice chairman.

Gifty Oware-Aboagye, Nana Benyin Eyison, Simon Ehormah and Asamoah Boakye  have all been named as members of the Committee.

Here are the full list of Technical and Management Committee members:


Baba Nuhu Mallam                            – Head Coach

Dora Zuta                                           – Assistant Coach

Joe Nana Adarkwa                              – Assistant Coach (Physical Trainer)

Memunatu Sulemana                         – Goalkeepers Trainer

Dr. Maame Antwi- Gyamfi                – Team Doctor

Elizabeth Taylor                                  – Physiotherapist

Lorraine Arko                                     – Team Nurse

Naomi Abdulai                                    – Equipment manager

Theresa Slippy Mensah                      – Welfare manager


Nana Sarfo Oduro                              – Chairman

Dr. Benjamin Taylor                           – Vice Chairman

Gifty Oware-Aboagye                         – Member

Benjamin Nana Beyin Eyison              – Member

Simon Ehomah                                   – Member

Asamoah Boakye                                 – Member