

P. O. Box M41, Accra - North Digital Address : GA-076-8230

kindly quote this number and date on all correspondence

My Ref. No. **PB126/171/03** 

Your Ref. No.

Date 13<sup>TH</sup> OCTOBER,2023

## INTER-MINISTERIAL COMMITTEE TO ADDRESS VOLTA DAM SPILLAGE-INDUCED FLOODING

On the instruction of the President of the Republic, an inter- ministerial team headed by the Chief of Staff has been set-up to coordinate government's response to the unfortunate flooding of some communities following spilling from the Volta dam.

The committee is composed as follows:

- 1. Chief of Staff— Chairperson
- 2. Minister for National Security
- 3. Minister for the Interior
- 4. Minister for Defence
- 5. Minister for Energy
- 6. Minister for Finance
- 7. Minister for Local Government
- 8. Minister for works and Housing
- 9. Minister for Roads and Highways
- 10. Minister for Environment
- 11. Minister for Sanitation
- 12. Minister for Lands and Natural Resources
- 13. Minister for Information

KOJO OPPONG NKRUMAH (MP) MINISTER

> Tel: +233 (0) 302 909 609 Email : info@moi.gov.gh Website : www.moi.gov.gh