Finance minister-designate Ken Ofori Atta has given the assurance that the Akufo-Addo-led government will not increase electricity bills anytime soon.

According to him, the move is in fulfillment of the promise the NPP made to Ghanaians during the electioneering.

Speaking to the media after his nomination was announced by the President, finance expert said the government will work to justify the confidence Ghanaians have reposed in them.

“We will have to examine our energy mix and I think we’re likely going to get a little bit more from gas which will then help in giving us a chance to breath from that, so I don’t expect us to be increasing prices of fuel and ECG. We are looking actually to see how we can as we promised, bring some relief to Ghanaians”.

Nana Akufo-Addo today announced the first batch of his ministerial nominees comprising 13 names.

Below are details of the list of nominees

Senior Minister designate — Yaw Osafo Marfo 

National Security Minister designate — Albert Kan Dapaah

Trade and Industry Minister designate — Alan Kyeremateng

Finance Minister designate — Ken Ofori Atta

Minister of Agriculture designate — Dr. Akoto Osei Afriyie

Energy Minister designate — Boakye Agyarko

Defence Minister designate — Dominic Nitiwul

Interior Minister designate — Ambrose Dery

Foreign Affairs Minister designate — Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey

Attorney General Minister designate — Gloria Akuffo

Local Government Minister designate — Hajia Alima Mahama

Education Minister designate — Mathew Opoku Prempeh

Health Minister designate — Kwaku Agyemang-Manu