Flagbearer hopeful of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) Ken Agyapong has picked the first position on the ballot paper for the party’s upcoming Presidential primary slated for November 4, 2023.

Other aspirants, Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia picked the second position, former Minister for Agriculture, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto picked third position while former Member of Parliament for Mampong, Francis Addai Nimoh picked fourth position.

This follows a balloting exercise conducted by the Elections Committee of the party in collaboration with officials from the Electoral Commission for the contestants held on Wednesday, September 13, 2023.