File Photo

A total of 18 persons including 12 High Court judges and private legal practitioners have been shortlisted for elevation to serve as Justices of the Court of Appeal.

The list of the second highest court of the land also includes Justice Lydia Osei Marfo, Justice Francis Obiri, and Justice Aboagye Tandoh (all being justices of the High Court and the Director of the Ghana School of Law Yaw Oppong.

This latest development comes a few days after Chief Justice Gertrude Torkornoo announced plans to resume the operations of Court of Appeal sessions across the regions, especially Western and Central regions.

The full list of recommended persons for the Court of Appeal Bench sighted by are as follows:

NB: Those names with ‘J’ attached are all Justices of the High Court.

  1. His Lordship Justin Dorgu J 
  2. Her Ladyship Gifty Dekyem J 
  3. His Lordship Kofi Akowah J. 
  4. His Lordship Gyamfi-Danquah J 
  5. Her Ladyship Olivia Obeng Owusu J: 
  6. Her Ladyship Cecilia Davis J 
  7. His Lordship George Krofa Addae J. 
  8. His Lordship Alexander Osei Tutu J. 
  9. His Lordship Francis Obiri J. 
  10. His Lordship Kwasi Boakye J. 
  11. Her Ladyship Lydia Osei-Marfo J 
  12. His Lordship Aboagye Tandoh J. 
  13. Ms. Mariam Agyeman Gyasi Jawhary 
  14. Ms. Yaa Onyameye Gyakobo 
  15. Mr. Charles Zwennes 
  16. Mr. Yaw Oppong 
  17. Mr. Nathan Parker Yarney 
  18. Mr. David Boafo 
  19. Mr. Francis Koffie 
  20. Dr. Poku Adusei

Source: Ghana/ Inusah