The Appointments Committee of Ghana’s Parliament will vet four ministerial nominees today.

The four are Senior Minister-designate Yaw Osafo Marfo, Finance Minister-designate Ken Ofori Atta, Minister-designate for National Security Albert Kan Dapaah and Defense minister nominee Dominic Nitiwul.

They are expected to justify their inclusion in the Akufo-Addo-led government when they face the 26-member committee.

The Committee is also expected to sit this Saturday to expedite action on the vetting.


Saturday, January 21, 2017

Attorney-General & Justice Minister-nominee, Gloria Akuffo, and Minister-nominee for the Interior Ministry, Ambrose Dery will be vetted.

Monday, 23rd January, 2017

Minister-nominee for Local Government & Rural Development, Hajia Alima Mahama, Minister-nominee of Trade and Industry, Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Minister-nominee of Agriculture, Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, and Minister-nominee of Energy, Boakye Agyarko

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Shirley Ayorkor Botchway, Minister nominee for Foreign Affairs, Dr. Matthew Opoku-Prempeh, Education and Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, Health