The opposition National Democratic Congress(NDC) has made changes to its leadership in Parliament with the appointment of Dr. Cassiel Ato Forson as the new Minority Leader.

The former Ranking Member of the Finance Committee of Parliament and Member of Parliament for Ajumako Enyan Essiam replaces Hon. Haruna Iddrisu.

Dr. Ato Forson is to be assisted by MP for Ellembele, Kofi Armah Buah who has been appointed as the Deputy Minority Leader.

He takes the place of James Kutse Avedzi.

The Party has also appointed Adaklu MP, Governs Kwame Agbodza as the new Minority Chief Whip. He replaces Asawase MP, Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak.

Both Ahmed Ibrahim and Comfort Doyoe Ghansah maintained their position as deputy Minority Whips.

A statement issued by the General Secretary of the NDC, Fifi Kwetey said: “the new leadership would be charged to recommend consequential changes in the Ranking membership to Headquarters of the party for approval.”

Source: Ghana/